The Ultimate Christmas 2015 Gift Guide for HIM

As the high streets light up with festive decorations and Sunday markets overflow with hand-made gifts and culinary treats, it’s definitely the countdown to Christmas. If there’s one thing I love more than eating mince pies on a chilly winter’s day, it’s shopping – and if Christmas brings one thing, it’s gift buying. Whilst shopping for ourselves can often be easy, buying for our loved ones isn’t always as simple. So, to take the grief out of gift-buying, I’ve put together my edit of the perfect presents for guys, this Christmas 2015.

All bar one of these gifts comes in at under £100, so whilst it’s a short and sweet gift guide, there’s hopefully something for everyone – whether that’s your boyfriend, brother or best mate.



At the top of my lust list and coming in at £145, this Morecambe Watch by Shore Projects is a real treat; it’s perfect if you’re after an alternative from the prototypical Armani and Michael Kors offerings. A much cheaper gift idea, this triple pack of Calvin Klein Stretch-Cotton Trunks costs £36 – a classic, timeless gift that makes for a functional treat. A personal favourite of mine, this Classic Barrel Bag, £60 from Fred Perry, is utilitarian and effortlessly stylish.

If you’re after something that offers a little bit more luxury, this Striped-Trim Wool Scarf, £65 from Paul Smith Accessories, is the perfect winter warmer for somebody who doesn’t often treat themselves. A gift that I’ve actually bought before, the Ted Baker ADITION Wallet, £60, is a really high quality leather wallet that boasts a cool brand name too, all for a relatively low price. Equipped with a separate card holder too, this gift set is a real winner. A sporty option that comes in at £92, these Nike Air Max Tavas Trainers make for a great present that’s a safe bet for most men. I particularly like this light grey option, and they’re a colour combo that he’s not as likely to have yet.

It’s a gift guide for men, after all, so I had to include something techie and I opted for the first generation Apple TV. Now only £59, this is a unique gift idea for guys that he’s sure to enjoy. A perfect option for a working male or somebody older, this Polo Ralph Lauren Gingham Oxford Shirt, £85, is a classic style in a universally-flattering print that makes for a real treat. Lastly, I just had to include a beauty buy, and this Kiehl’s Facial Fuel Favourites gift set, £38.50, was the winner for me. A respected brand with a host of treats for him to try out, this affordable set is a great Christmas present option.

Well, that’s a wrap. I hope you liked my ultimate gift guide for him. I’m actually considering buying some of these gifts for the men in my life, too – I particularly love the scarf, watch and Apple TV (and I’ve even bought the wallet and the bowling bag before). If you liked this gift guide, which present is your favourite? Is there anything on here that you’ll be buying for Christmas? Or is there something you’d love to find even more? Let me know in the comments below!

Signature

2 thoughts on “The Ultimate Christmas 2015 Gift Guide for HIM

Leave a comment