High Street Hottest: January’s Most Wanted Fashion Arrivals

As I’m browsing through my wardrobe this January, I’m met with one pair too many of black skinny jeans and an overload of thick knits. Whilst the jeans-meet-jumper combination forms the basis of almost all of my outfits, I’m definitely in need of a little ‘new year sartorial spruce up’. Rather than browse through my wardrobe any longer, I’ve taken to my favourite brands’ online destinations and picked out a few new pieces that my wardrobe – and yours – might like. Here’s my selection of the best ‘new in’ pieces the high street has to offer.

Topshop:


Warehouse:


River Island:


Oasis:


New Look:

adore the wrap blouse from Topshop, the DB jacket from Oasis and the River Island playsuit. I’m in the market for a new ‘going out’ outfit, and I think the wrap blouse with high-waisted skinny jeans and some Ghillie heels will become my new evening go-to look. I also love the two trenches from New Look. I’ve been thinking about investing in a new jacket for spring, as my two winter coats feature either a fur-collar or suede lining, and neither will work in the transitional weather.

That’s definitely all of my favourite pieces from all of this month’s ‘new in’ sections, though – what did you think of everything I chose? I can’t wait to see what other new spring arrivals will land this month. I’ve been avoiding Zara for a little while as I’ll end up splurging, but I can guarantee they’ll feature next month. Let me know what you’re lusting over at the moment!

Signature

Leave a comment