A Little Kate Spade New York Accessories Haul | Fashion & Style

Ever since I discovered Kate Spade New York a few years ago, I’ve been a little bit besotted with the brand’s colourful handbags and playful purses. From the trend-led capsule collections to transcendental staple, signature styles, there’s more than a few accessories topping my lust list. I was only introduced to the designer when bloggers such as Fleur De Force and Tanya Burr brought in to the brand, showcasing their new handbag or purse, and I knew that I had to invest in a couple of pieces for myself.

Lucky enough to visit New York City twice in the last two years, I might’ve indulged in a little bit of retail therapy whilst across the pond. When I first visited the big apple in 2014, I spent too much time in Sephora to think handbags, however my boyfriend brought me back a Kate Spade tech wallet for that year’s Christmas present after a work trip. (Needless to say, I was more than a little excited. Over-the-moon doesn’t quite cut it.) Last year, I visited New York again for Thanksgiving, and I happily dragged my boyfriend to Macy’s that evening for the Black Friday sale. Whilst he wasn’t too impressed, I queued for hours to purchase the most beautiful wallet I’ve ever come across — my brand new Kate Spade. And just because I’m one for over-indulging, I went to Bloomingdale’s the next day and treated myself to a pair of earrings.


Kate Spade Britton Place Lacey Wallet Kate Spade Lacey Wallet and Earrings Kate Spade Lacey Wallet and Studs Kate Spade New York Signature Colours Kate Spade Monochrome Stripe Wallet Kate Spade New York Zip Wallet Kate Spade New York Zip Wallet Kate Spade Rise and Shine Studs


I like to think that I’m a bit of a bargain-hunter and I managed to pick up the Kate Spade Britton Place Lacey Wallet in the sale for just $120 from $175. This worked out as ÂŁ82 and I paid using my British debit card at around 0.66 GBP/$, which I thought was reasonable for a designer purse. Of course, I had saved up all year to go shopping in New York before Christmas, so I allowed myself the treat. I paid full price for the Kate Spade Rise and Shine Stud Earrings and at $38, they worked out at around ÂŁ25, which I think is incredible value. Unfortunately, the wallet is no longer available, but you can still shop the earrings at Bloomingdale’s and Nordstrom (and likely other stores).

I just love Kate Spade and I hope you like what I bought as much as I do. Do you like the wallet or are the stripes a little too much for you? Do you own anything from Kate Spade, or is there another designer you think I should look at? Let me know in the comments below!

Signature

6 thoughts on “A Little Kate Spade New York Accessories Haul | Fashion & Style

    • thestyleintervention says:

      Hello Daisy. Eek, thank you so much! 🙂 I love Kate Spade; I’m so glad the brand is available in the UK now. Thanks for your kind comments xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment