A Weekend Away in Bruxelles, Belgium | Travel & Style

As a newly-found travel obsessive, I decided that a last minute trip to the continent would be the perfect way to spend my last weekend in September. After booking our trip in August, my boyfriend and I whisked ourselves off to the beautiful Belgian city of Brussels for three nights over the weekend.

The city of Brussels perfectly encapsulates the laid-back Belgian culture, as bars overflowed onto the streets at dusk and friends gathered in little patisseries across the city. Beautiful, Gothic architecture is set against contemporary European Union buildings and beautiful manicured parks are scattered across every block.



Have you ever visited Brussels? What did you love the most? I loved the Royal Palais and the Parc du Cinquantenaire. The beautiful architecture was sat within manicured gardens and open parks and was simply breathtaking.

Are you off anywhere nice soon? Let me know in the comments below! I’m off to New York City in November and Vancouver next year, and I’ll be sure to post pictures of my little adventures…

Signature

Leave a comment