How To Add A Little Luxe Layering to Your AW15 Wardrobe

I don’t know whether it’s the walking through crunchy leaves, ordering a gingerbread latte or wrapping up in a dressing gown that does it for me, but Autumn is by far my favourite season. It’s the only time of year that giggling in a pub over a cup of cider is acceptable, and when having your car heater on full blast is no longer a cardinal sin. Autumn can, however, cause some disarray when it comes to your everyday wardrobe; the transition between seasons can often catch us out (tights, or no tights, anyone?) and dressing for all weather possibilities can sometimes be a bit of a headache. Luckily, the secret weapon that is l-a-y-e-r-i-n-g can solve all of your Autumn-inspired sartorial woes. Here’s five key pieces that you need in your ‘it’s almost winter’ wardrobe:


1. BLANKET SCARF

2. WAIST BELT

3. SHIRT AND SWEATER

4. POLO NECK

5. SLEEVELESS JACKET


If I had to create a capsule wardrobe that would see me through my ‘everyday’, this would pretty much be it – just add a pair of skinny jeans and biker boots and I’d be in heaven. There’s so much you can do with a white shirt too, it’s the ultimate layering piece. I love a crisp collar paired with an oversized jumper, it’s my go-to for work and play.

Which of these key pieces could you not live without? What does layering look like for you? Let me know in the comments below!

Signature

2 thoughts on “How To Add A Little Luxe Layering to Your AW15 Wardrobe

Leave a comment